Department of Chemistry: Internal Web Page

Click here for SquirrelMail ----> http://ion.chem.utk.edu/webmail


How do I send email to......

Everyone?
everyone@ion.chem.utk.edu
Faculty?  (tenured and tenure-track)
faculty@ion.chem.utk.edu
Otherfaculty?  (lecturers, research faculty, etc.)
otherfaculty@ion.chem.utk.edu
Associates?  (post-doctoral and research associates)
associates@ion.chem.utk.edu
Gradstudents?
gradstudents@ion.chem.utk.edu
Chemists?  (everyone except staff)
chemists@ion.chem.utk.edu
Staff?
staff@ion.chem.utk.edu
There are lots of others!  All the lists may be found here:
http://ion.chem.utk.edu/mailman/listinfo
Dabney-Buehler building maintenance (Facilities Services staff) repair@ion.chem.utk.edu
List all users on Ion, sorted by last name. (The "UID" is the first part of the email address.) https://water.chem.utk.edu/chempeople.php

Some Useful Stuff

Links Forms Help Documents
TA Lab System Login   Emergency Contact Information
Graduate Research Descriptions Graduate Student/Postdoc Appointment Request Graduate Student Handbook
ChemStores Order System Travel Authorization Setting up an email client to access our email server
    Important New SMTP (Email) Information
Order Approver's Login
Machine Shop Work Order
Origin Pro installation instructions
Chemistry Room Scheduler     Computer-Network Guide For New People
Check Campus Room Schedules
Vacuum Pump Repair
Instructions for accessing shared files, directories on Ion
PhD Candidacy Requirements for the Department of Chemistry Cost Justification OMB-A21 Purchases HyperChem Installation Instructions
ACGS Officers HyperChem Lite 2.0 Manual in PDF
Dept. Committee Assignments Instructions for setting up an email autoresponse or "vacation message"
    Backup Ion Email to Gmail
  ThunderBird Backkup Info
  Emailing Large Attachments
  Instructions for Accessing the Cambridge Crystallography Database 
How to View Pay Stubs OnLine